Trunch Concerts 2011 – Music in an historic Norfolk Church

Saturday,  27th AUGUST 2011

2nd  Norfolk Schubertiade of the


The London Schubert Players (Director: Anda Anastasescu, Leeds Piano Competition finalist, 1972) explore masterworks of the Viennese tradition with new compositions for piano and strings as part of their European Commission-funded, international composition project: Invitation to Composers

Schubert: Rondo in A
Mozart: String Quintet
New music by Sviatlana Rynkova (Belarus), Michael Cretu (Romania) & Robert Hugill (UK)
£10; £6 concessions

The ‘Schubertiade’ continues with music by Schubert, Faure and Ravel and premieres of  Irina Odagescu, Uberto Pieroni & Sviatlana Rynkova at St Edmund’s, Acle on the afternoon of Sunday 28th Aug.

This programme has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.